COIVD-19 Resources

The GRC Board of Directors is comprised of 13 members who serve three-year terms. Board members must be GRC members in good standing throughout their term and may serve two consecutive terms. The structure of the board provides for the following representation of board members during each year: 2 representatives from the business and private sector, 2 from government agencies, 2 from trade associations or professional organizations, and 7 At-Large representatives. The terms are organized in a staggered rotation to provide for continuity from year to year. New board members are elected by the membership each year at the annual conference. All terms are based on calendar years. The current board is composed of the following representatives:

2020 Directors
  • Bruce Battle Burns & McDonnell
  • Carliss Bates Keep Savannah Beautiful
  • Page Beckwith Keep Newnan Beautiful
  • Laurene Hamilton Greening Youth Foundation
  • Jason Johnson North Fulton Metals
  • Deena Keeler Emory University
  • Jeff Lipscomb, Vice President Pratt Industries
  • Nick Mize Novelis, Inc.
  • Mason Towe Athens-Clarke County Recycling Division
  • Kimberly White Keep Cobb Beautiful
  • Karen Wilson, President Greif Recycling
  • Chris Witherspoon, Treasurer M-Pass Environmental
  • Susan Wood, Secretary Georgia Environmental Finance Authority
2020 Honorary Directors
  • Doug Cloud Alston & Bird
  • Lynn Cobb Retired
  • George Elder Retired
  • Abby Goldsmith A Goldsmith Resources LLC
  • Gloria Hardegree Eco-Logical, Inc.
  • Lisa Hollingsworth
  • Tine Liegerot Retired
  • Hazel Mobley
  • Kevin Perry Georgia Beverage Association
  • Bob Rickman Retired
  • Craig Swier
  • Lisa White Retired
  • Jerry Hawk Home Alone Recycling
  • Steve Levetan Pull-A-Part, LLC
  • Nancy Womack Greif Recycling
  • LuAnn Chambers Retired